Shaking off Dreams

This morning when I woke up, I noticed that I did something weird, that I had never noticed before, and then wondered if it’s something everyone subconsciously does.  I woke up, with my dreams racing around my head, still sort of in a dreamy state.  I mentally shook my head, and released all of the dreams.  As soon as I did it, I thought, “Shoot! I was going to remember those for later!”, but, it seemed I had already shaken them off.  So weird isn’t it? I wonder if I do that regularly?  When I was younger, I had so many dreams, they filled my head, and at times I couldn’t remember what things had happened, and what had been dreamed, so maybe I developed this system to get some clarity?  When I was in high school I wanted to become a “Dream Doctor”, but one negative comment from a friend of my parents, likening it to work of the devil, and something I wouldn’t want to get into, deterred me.  Sometimes I wonder what would have happened if they had never visited that weekend, and I continued on the path I wanted to, originally.  I had wished and longed for my mom to take me to a dream doctor, so I could get some kind of guidance on all of my dreams and dreaming.  Living in a small town, it wasn’t much of an option at the time, but my dreams were taking over my life, for a period of time, and I could not get rested.  I would wake up exhausted from all of the dreams, and wished so greatly for peaceful rest.

Okay, so sorry for the lack of dream today.  I remember bits and pieces, but not enough to paint a picture. I know I had a dream we were on vacation again, and at one point the blankets were too warm, and I know that there was a buffet we were eating at with so many delicious foods. I can remember the feelings and colours of the dreams, I think they were a blue-green ish colour, but I can’t remember any thing else at the moment! Mental note: Don’t shake the dreams off upon awakening!

dog-shaking-fur[1]

Leave a Reply

