A House and a Room

Another dream I had earlier in the night.  We had moved into a new house, my parents and us.  It was in the town we live in now, a home we had actually looked at when I was in middle school.  It was a big big house in the dream, with lots and lots of bedrooms.  I had chosen my room years before (In a dream I had a long time ago).  In that dream, the house scared me, I felt it was haunted, and it really freaked me out. I sort of had to walk around with my eyes partly closed because it had scared me.  I had to pick a bedroom, so I picked one on the left side of the house, with a cool closet.  The closet had stairs leading up to it, and it was on its own landing. Really  neat.  ANYWAY: So, now, I had moved into the room, and I really liked it.  I had made it my own, with my own things in it, and was no longer too scared.  I suddenly thought that I should go look around the other house.  I wondered where my brother’s room was.  I though “Now that I’m not scared, maybe I could choose another room?  Nah.. I already set up everything here”.    I knew that another woman had a room set up diagonally from my room on the other end of the house.  I knew all the kids, especially the boys, would go play in that room.  It was shaped like a triangle, and quite an empty space. I hadn’t seen it yet, but I knew exactly what it looked like.

I went outside, and to the driveway.  The driveway was on the opposite side of the house, than it actually is.  My friend T was there, and I was really excited to show her my room.  She said ok, but she wanted me to push her around the driveway first.  I put her in a stroller, and suddenly she was small like a baby, as soon as I started pushing her around the driveway, she fell asleep, like I knew she would.  I was so excited to show her my room, but I had to wait.  I went into the house, and my uncle F was there.  He told me not to push her, and to take my time, and she would come see my room.

The End

bearbbh-story-01

Another small snippet that I want to record, because of a specific name.  There was a receipt at Atlantic Inns, it was Mom’s.  I was looking at the receipt and on it, it said “Kelly Flynn” and I think it was either for $27.00 or $270.  I had actually found the receipt either in a purse or a pocket and was a little puzzled, when Jin from the restaurant started asking me about it too.  They were going to charge my mom for the bill when they realized that it was a bill to someone else.  Another business or transaction my mom had made, from Kelly Flynn.  I asked my mom this morning if she knew a Kelly Flynn and she said no.  We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

