Snow Freezing Oil

I was in the back seat of a car, with my Aunt M, the kids, and my cousin C was driving! We were going around turns, and she was going so fast! M said “Oh my gosh! C is driving!” I wondered if she had her license. I said “Slow down!” I was so scared! Then we went over a bump and my phone fell on the floor in front of me.

I looked down, and there was a big jug of oil under the seat in front of me.  Someone had put it on the floor upside down, so there was a hole and oil was leaking out of it onto the floor. Thick, black oil.  I yelled for C to pull over.  I was getting worried that my phone would get in the oil too.

FINALLY she pulled over, and I hopped out. I grabbed my phone first, and then on the side of the road, I grabbed clumps of snow and put them on the oil, since I didn’t know what else to do.  Wow, to my surprise, the snow was actually freezing the oil, and I was able to lift it off in chunks, leaving the floor completely clean! I thought to myself, good thing we had a storm so there was enough snow to use!

I looked up, and there was a funeral procession coming.  Except they were walking.  The first men were carrying the casket, followed by younger men.  They were walking along the side of the road, and I jumped back up against the car so they could pass through between the snowbank and the car. I left my phone on the bank, thinking no one from a funeral would bother it….  But… a teenage boy looked at it and snatched it on the way by.  I ran and grabbed him and snatched my phone back. Yeesh.

I think perhaps I spend way too much time on my phone.

 

Leave a Reply

