Passenger in Cars

The last two nights, I’ve had dreams that I am a passenger in a car. It’s always strange to me when I dream multiple versions of similar dreams. It makes me take note and start looking for answers.

DREAM 1

Maureen was driving us somewhere, and we came to a rocky area with a bit of water and she drove right over it. I was so scared because it seem dangerous to drive with a car over water but she wasn’t worried and we managed to get to the other side. Not sure what we did on the other side for the day but when it was time to leave we went back and the water had come in and there was a lot more water than there was when we had gone over.

But she didn’t even slow down and drove right over it, she said don’t worry it’s OK, it’s completely safe and fine. Meanwhile I was in the front seat terrified.  We managed to get over fine and we were driving through this trail and I thought we were going way too fast to be on this little trail and she said not to worry it was OK we were fine. Then she said look we’re protected, we are OK it’s safe no matter what we do, and she started driving super super super fast through the woods it looked like trees flying at us everywhere  and I was saying stop stop! We could hit a tree and have a car accident! And she said no Karen it’s OK we are safe. And somehow we got through it all.

We ended up in Hartland and Maureen took me all over the place touring me around to places I had never seen. I realize that it was so fun going to all these little places. There was man sitting at a little kiosk and we had to give him a loonie to get through, I kind of got the feeling that we had bribed him but I wasn’t sure and Maureen just knew what to do.

We drove around on all of these high roads that were tiny and on the edge of a cliff, I wondered why we weren’t going so fast there, but Maureen said that wasn’t a place we needed to go faster . We went to all these places I had never seen before and I thought how neat it was that we live so close but I wasn’t an insider so I didn’t know about them all.

DREAM 2

I dreamed that my uncle Peter got gotten a new white truck. His first ever vehicle.  He came and picked me up at the mall in town, my mom had sent him to get me.

I got in the truck, and I could feel how proud he was. It was a white, smaller truck, used and quite old, with comfy warn in seats. I asked him if he had gotten his license and he mumble yes but I didn’t really believe him. 

We started driving through town, and I thought “Oh well, he seems to know what he’s doing”  

We went through the woods a bit, and he was driving really fast. I was getting scared and yelled to slow down, and I thought I wanted to get out! I thought about jumping out. We were coming to a building or something, and I yelled “Stop it’s a wall!” but he kept driving and we burst through the wall. I didn’t know what we should do. Should we call the police? But he didn’t have a license.. We just turned around and drove away. 

Leave a comment