Photo Retakes

We were at Grammie Rita’s because it was photo retake day for school. In the living room, the photographer had everything set up. Gus had missed photo day so he was getting his photos done. They had also missed his photos from the year before and wondered about retakes, but we told them it was too late. I peaked around the corner to see and Adam and Heather had brought the girls as well in case they could get in a photo. They had Christmas jammies on. They also had a cat with them and the cat had Christmas jammies on and a Christmas hat. It was sitting like a human next to the girls. 

Back out in the kitchen, we were having supper, but it was like we were at a restaurant. There were people at tables all around, Lydia was with me, and Dad and Chris. I know it was time to pay so we were going to pay the bill, Lydia was on the outside of the table, and she was getting bothered by the smoke from the people on the next table. I looked up in the sky, and for some reason from in there, I could see all of the stars and constellations. I could see the big dipper and appointed up to it. To the left, I thought I could faintly see the comet, so I got out my Night Sky app to see if I was right and I was but then I looked up at the full moon, was there too

I heard them make an announcement that anybody in the bookstore, which is I guess where we were then, needed to leave because they were closing. So I tried to go and find B and I found her and I was trying to get her ready. My friend Z from high school and middle school flopped down on the couch next to her not knowing that we were and I said hi Z and he said oh hi! Then B and I left. We were trying to get out the door, but the cleaners was kind of in the way, and I wasn’t sure if we were allowed to go that way, but we pushed the cleaning cart away and went out the door. 

Now we were somewhere that wasn’t there, a bigger city in the USA. B was walking way ahead of me in the parking lot and I was freaking out saying someone could steal her, and wait for me so that we can walk together. She got in the car when I got in with her and for some reason she was driving and she drove us to the end of the parking lot and I asked her why we were parking there and she said it was near our car. I didn’t believe her and thought she didn’t even know what our real car looks like. So I told her I would drive us over to where our car was to make sure it was the right car, but she was in the driver seat and pulled the car out of the drivers Parking spot, and was backing up again, and I was freaking out. I was yelling for her to get out of the car right now so I could drive, because the parking lots are the most dangerous place to drive. She wasn’t listening to me and was giving me annoying answers. And finally she got out . I was so nervous because they were people all around and I told her to get in the effing car, and that she had to sit in the backseat in her car seat, when she asked to sit in the front. While we were having this fight, a stranger lady got into the driver seat of the car, and I was in the backseat. She started to drive our car away and I was freaking out so bad scared where she was going to take us. I was trying to get B to help me unbuckle her seatbelt  so that I could get her out of our car but B wasn’t helping. I was able to wrap part of the seatbelt around the woman’s neck and strangle her. As she was coming off of one street to merge onto the highway I opened the car door and was able to push her out onto the ground and jump into the front seat. I wondered if I would get in trouble for this or if it was self-defense. I started driving on the highway having no idea where we were going . I was so nervous and worried about that. I had just killed somebody. 

I just remembered, before all of this happened, I was talking to Gene and Charlotte, and they told me they were going on vacation, I thought they would say Saint Andrews and I asked where they were going, and they told me Florida! I couldn’t believe it and I was so happy they were finally going somewhere. I asked if they were going to Disney and they said no. I tried to convince them that they should get an electric wheelchair each and they would have so much fun at Disney because they would experience it all but not have to do the horrible walk. I told them the best time I ever had a Disney was when I had a wheelchair when I was pregnant because I couldn’t walk because of my hip. 

And another dream, CP was there, we were hanging on to each other‘s hands in a lineup, but I’m not sure what the lineup is for. He had this little kid hands, and he was shorter than me, but I was still his friend. We ended up in this room, and I’m not sure what it was if it was a waiting area or what but I was so tired I lay down next to him on a massage table so I could get some rest. I remembered he was an adult, who is married with two kids,  

Leave a comment